…I thought I’d link to some blog posts I’ve written for the Diabetes Australia – Vic blog. I manage Type 1 Diabetes and Community Programs at DA-Vic and have worked there for the last almost-ten years. Our blog was started last year. So here are my musings to date:

Diabetes for a Day talks about some interesting examples of health professionals pretending to have diabetes.

Cures not cuts is my on-the-ground report from a rally in Melbourne protesting proposed cuts to medical research by the federal government.

Oops I did it again is not my homage to Brittney Spears, but rather a discussion about my all-too-frequent ‘dia-mistakes’.

It takes a village is where I thank all the people who help me live well with diabetes day-to-day.

In Things I wish I’d been told about diabetes I reminisce about my diagnosis and fill in some of the information gaps that would have been useful back then.

Everyone’s experiences of their own diabetes is different. In A perspective on perception I write about this….and how my bird brooch is also, apparently, a mango.

It’s all about the food shares my ten food philosophies.

The invisable condition that is type 1 diabetes is discussed in Sick? Not me!

And finally, my first post on the DA-Vic blog, Balance, were I ponder where diabetes fits into my crazy-busy life.

I’ll start writing here soon, but in the meantime, I hope you enjoy what I’ve already written and that you come back soon!

