I wrote this piece two years ago today when our little girl turned seven. Today on her ninth birthday, I again think about just how special she is and how much I worked to get her here. I am so proud of the little person she has become and am excited to see what she does next. We are so lucky; she is so loved.

Diabetogenic

Seven years ago today, my beautiful daughter was born. I have no idea where the last seven years have gone, but I look at her today and she really does seem all grown up! My heart swells with pride as I see the wonderful, caring, gorgeous, smart, feisty girl before me; and breaks a little as my baby grows up. So today, please indulge me as I take a little stroll down memory lane and tell you what I remember.

I remember the moment I found out I was pregnant. I was home alone, and stared at the two lines on the home pregnancy test for ten minutes before I could even move.

I remember waiting for Aaron to get home from his gig to tell him the bad news – that we wouldn’t be going to Paris in the Northern Hemisphere Spring; but the good news was that a…

View original post 446 more words

