Soon, I will be turning off my computer, walking out of the office and spending the next four days doing not much other than hanging out with my nearest and dearest. And eating. My main food groups for the next few days will be hot cross buns with lashings of butter. And rabbits. Chocolate bunnies, that is! There will be cake and I have some new cookie cutters that need breaking in, so I expect there will be cookies too.

For those of you lucky enough to be sharing the four day long weekend love, have a wonderful break. Hopefully your diabetes numbers will be kind, and sugar-free chocolate scarce.

If you have a spare 30 or 40 minutes, grab a couple of Easter eggs, a cup of tea and sit in a quiet corner to fill in the Diabetes Miles-2 survey. Jump over to the Diabetes Australia – Vic blog where you can read what I’ve written about the survey and why it’s such an important piece of work.

I’m a day early with some music, but this is definitely worthy of a few plays over the next couple of days. It’s Jon Cleary and the Absolute Monster Gentlemen who we heard play the other night in an incredible gig. Enjoy!