On Monday evening, diabetes got a mention on the ABC’s Q&A program. Read all about it over at the Diabetes Victoria blog today.

After writing on Monday about the confusion I feel when I complain about the lack of CGM subsidies in Australia and my out of pocket expenses when considered against countries where insulin is out of reach of many people with diabetes, this piece is about changing the landscape here in Australia. Write a letter, make an appointment to see your local MP, tell your story.

And if, just like me, you feel conflicted about the inequality of health care around the globe, think about making a monthly donation to the Spare a Rose, Save a Child campaign, raising money for Life for a Child. I just did it now – incredibly easy to do.

Also, read about T1 International’s efforts and take part in their We Are The WORLD in World Diabetes Day campaign.