I’ve spent the last two days at #dX2Melbourne – a two day event bringing together bloggers from across Australia. This was the follow-on from last year’s #DX2Sydney which coincided with the launch of the FreeStyle Libre. The event was hosted by Abbott Diabetes Care and I’ll be writing about it over the next couple of days (and disclosing like nobody’s business on those posts).

Today, I was on a ridiculously early flight to Canberra and on my way to the airport while it was still dark, I thought there is not enough coffee in all the lands to make me smile. But then I remembered my new diabetes spares bag that arrived last night all the way from Copenhagen. It’s bright yellow and made by Monica Vesci from Casualty Girl and it looks like this:


Bet it made you smile too!  You can get your own – as well as lots of other fun diabetes-related goodies – on her e-shop, here, where you’ll also find this slightly more G rated version! 

I paid for my little bag and the postage to Australia from Copenhagen. 

